Session of Conference of Constitutional Control Organs of the Countries of Young Democracy

On November 3, 2001, the next session of Conference of Constitutional Control Organs of the Countries of Young Democracy was held in Moscow. Marat Baglay, President of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation opened the session. Gagik Harutyunyan, Chair of the Conference of Constitutional Control Organs of the Countries of Young Democracy, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Armenia passed a message on the work of the Conference. Khanlar Gadjiyev, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Grigoriy Vasilevich, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Belarus, Cholpon Bayekova, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Kirgizstan, Viktor Punkash, President of the Constitutional Court of Moldova, Makhmandzar Salikhov, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tajikistan, Bakhodir Eshonov, President of the Constitutional Court of Uzbekistan, Viktor Skomorokha, President of the Constitutional Court of Ukraine, Yuri Khitrin, President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Kazakstan held speeches. They made a number of suggestions on the further development of the work of the Conference.



Photo of the next session of Conference of Constitutional Control Organs of the Countries of Young Democracy (November 3, 2001, Moscow, Russian Federation)

The Constitutional Courts of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Georgia, and Ukraine become the members of the Organs of Conference. Gagik Harutyunyan, Chair of the Conference of Constitutional Control Organs of the Countries of Young Democracy presented the program of the Conference on coming years, which was supported and approved by the members of the Conference.

In 2002, it was decided to organize an international seminar "Protection of Human Rights in the Constitutional Court".

http://www.concourt.am/armenian/con_right/4.14-1.15/contents.htm